5 Star Reviews

We stand behind our promise to deliver an exceptional pet care experience.
We guarantee you’ll be happy
or we’ll make it right!

5 Star Google Reviews:

6/26/17  Abigail U.  Excellent. Would highly recommend this company. Connie was great and spoiled my cats while I was away. I never had to worry!
5/22/17  Victoria L.  Our experience with Lucy’s was absolutely outstanding! Communication throughout the entire process was very prompt and thorough. Our pet sitter was great with our two cats, and stayed in touch with updates after every visit. I couldn’t have better things to say about Lucy’s Pet Care.
4/8/17  Jacqui S.  I Love Lucy’s Pet Care Service. I have found there service to be easy to use with their online request for visits and scheduling. The billing process is easy also. Plus, the most important part is that they take care of my dog Lucy as if she were there’s! They are always accommodating and flexible with my needs and changing schedule. I highly recommend this service to anyone seeking high quality pet care.
10/21/16  Laura and Julie  Lucy’s Pet Care has been a life saver for us. When we go on vacation having Ely take care of our furry family members allows us to enjoy our time away in lieu of worrying about whether our animals are in good hands. Occasionally we need a pop in visit if neither of us can make it home in time for a pee break, and Lucy’s Pet Care has always been able to make that much needed visit. Professional/Dependable/Reliable
10/03/16  Laura R.  Joanne took great care of the kitty while we were gone! And texts with pics daily were reassuring!
01/15/2016  Kate F.  I’m a temporary Durham resident with a cat who’s having a vacation from being bullied by other cats … Casey and Jennifer were terrifically careful and considerate kitty sitters of the nervous, shy DandyLion – now that I’ve returned, it’s obvious that Dandy’s confidence is growing by leaps, bounds, and purrs. I hugely appreciated the updates on her. The best kitty-sitting I’ve found, and I’m making a comparison with three other states, over the years, here!

09/27/2015  Anna S.  Great overall customer service and very easy to book online. Had a happy cat on my return! Would recommend and use again. Sitter was perfect.

08/15/2015  Debra D.  We are new to Durham and have just discovered Lucy’s Pet Care. We were matched with Callie, who recently took care of our two kitties while we were out of town for 4 days. The service was highly professional and well thought out. They went way beyond what we had expected when we first started looking for a pet care service. Callie came to our house prior to our leaving at no extra charge to meet our cats and to discuss their routines. We got daily texts- and pictures!- about how they were doing. Extras like bringing in mail, turning lights on/off, etc. were no extra charge. Both Lucy and Callie were delightful and I would highly recommend the service.
07/30/2015 Jackson W.  We use Lucy’s Pet Care for daily walks and when we go out of town. Jennifer is the most thorough and attentive dog sitter we have EVER used. She leaves informative and genuine notes and we can tell she loves our dogs. As with any pet they have their quirks, but we never have to worry because once we explained everything to Jennifer she always keeps their needs in mind without any reminders. We have also used Lucy’s when we went out of the country on travel and thankfully Jennifer was there to take care of our poor chihuahua who thought she would act out while we were gone as well as keep our house safe and cared for. Can’t recommend this company enough and Jennifer in particular!! Thanks so much from Lola and Mia! 🙂
04/23/2015  Alice B.  My cat Fergus and I were very happy with his sitter Pat and with the Lucy’s Pet Care service. It was very convenient to use the website. I also appreciated the get-acquainted visit from Pat beforehand.
03/02/2015  Kate H.  Jennifer has sat our two kitties numerous times since we moved to Durham last year and will could not ask for a better sitter! The online system is easy to use for setting up appointments and for payment. Jennifer always emails to let us know when we have an appointment in the next few days, sends us daily emails about how the cats are doing, and leaves a final note when we get back. She even has the forbearance to give pills to our asthmatic kitty. We love how at ease we feel knowing our cats are well taken care of. I would recommend Lucy’s to anyone in the Durham area.
01/03/2015  Peter M.  Lucy’s was able to get us great care at a great price fairly close to the Holidays. Thanks Ben and Lucy!
11/14/2014  Donna W.  My job sometimes requires last minute meetings and I can always count on Lucy to come through for me to take care of Auggie. She sends me a picture of him on his walks and leaves informative notes about her visit with him. Auggie is 8.5 lbs of “big dog” with an attitude when he is on his walk. I never worry that Auggie is being taken care of properly when Lucy is there. I highly recommend Lucy’s Pet Care.
10/15/2014  Michael C.  My fiance and I have had absolutely wonderful experiences with Lucy’s Pet Care!. The service is very professional and gave us regular updates on how our pets were doing while we were out of town. The prices for the individual services offered are also comparable or better than just about all other business in the RTP area. We honestly have no complaints or criticisms of the service and highly recommend it to everyone!
09/27/2014  Stacey C.  Lucy was quick to respond to my last minute inquiries/needs and quickly put me at ease as I left my two bunnies with her for a last minute trip away. She was communicative and assuring, and took great care of the buns. I have no doubt Lucy is a responsible and professional petsitter and will recommend her services to others!
07/29/2014  Laura W.  We recently moved to the area and had to take a short trip away. We were nervous about leaving our 3 little cats in the hands of strangers, but had to do it. When I first contacted Lucy, I left a message late in the evening, thinking that she would return the call the next day. I was so wrong – she returned it within 5 minutes! 🙂 Needless to say, this was indicative of our entire experience was with Lucy’s Pet Care service. Everyone is very friendly and very efficient AND, most importantly, very caring of our pets. Our cats were well cared for, had clearly been playing and enjoying the company of Daiane, who stayed overnight. What a wonderful gift to know that your pets are loved and receiving not only the food, water and litter changes, but also the attention, fun and love they all need. We continue to use them and will likely do so in the future, because we have always received the best care from Lucy and her staff. They are simply wonderful! 🙂
Grade A Ratings – Angie’s List Reviews:
09/21/2015  Melissa R.  We were matched with a dog sitter that had an immediate good connection with our two dogs. Bekah came twice a day for 1 1/2 hours each visit. Our dogs had their regular walks, fetch sessions, snacks and lounging time on the couch with Bekah. She sent a daily, brief text, as requested, to inform us about their disposition, and included a photo sometimes, which was nice.
Member Comments:
When we returned after our four nights away; our dogs were happy, relaxed and healthy. And while we were away, we felt relaxed and confident that all was well at home. Lucy’s Pet Care offers an excellent service at reasonable prices

07/22/2015  Linda J.   Three days of pet care plus tip. We find Lucy’s Pet Care to be very responsive and the sitters we’ve had have all been very good.

07/22/2015 Lisa M.  Diane was wonderful to my dogs. I would definitely use them in the future.
07/05/2015  Cory G.  I waited too late to make reservations for boarding on the holiday weekend so I was in panic mode.  I was recommended Lucy’s Pet Care and was blown away.  I would think most companies n Angies List would do a good job with your pets.  What set them apart for me was the organization, ease of doing business, and communication.  First they called me back within a couple of minutes.  After I told them what I was looking for, I received the online forms, scheduling, and had a meeting with the pet sitter the next day.  After that they came 4 times a day to spend time with my dog and gave me updates via notes and text with pictures.  I will most likely go back to pet sitting when we are in need for short periods over boarding and will definitely call Lucy’s when I do.
10/10/2014  Karen B.  Used Ely at Lucy’s Pet service and she was excellent.  She watched our dogs and cat while we were on vacation.
5 Star Yelp Reviews:
 9/5/16  Mary L.  After careful research, I chose Lucy’s Pet Care to care for our two cats while we were out of town recently. Our cats are about a year old but were just adopted about 6 months ago. As rescues, they could be nervous with strangers. Casey was our pet sitter and had the right temperament and approach for these two, very different personalities. I am very pleased with the care and service provided by Casey. She took care of our cats’ needs and left things in good order. I appreciated the daily notifications and photos she texted to me. Our cats are very important to us so I am happy to have found this service and will request Casey the next time we travel. I have also recommended Lucy’s Pet Care service for my dog owning friends.
5/28/2015  Richie L.  Lucy’s Pet Care has been fantastic!  Our sitter Ely has done a great job visiting and caring for our two cats Bebe and Ghee.  She sends pictures of the visits and really cares about their well-being.  Once you meet your sitter and give them a spare house key, scheduling is super easy and prompt.  Though it seems to be that Lucy herself handles the processing of appointments, everything is very professional and timely!  Highly recommended!

7/21/2014 Kyle H.   Lucy Moore has done two overnight stays (Dinner ’til Dawn package) with our two dogs and cat at our home in recent weeks.  We have been very pleased and don’t have a single complaint.  Before the overnight visits, Lucy came to our home, spent some time with our animals, and talked through their whole routine with us to make sure she understood their needs.  She also uses a full online profile to keep detailed records on the animals and their routines and requirements.  Lucy was very prompt in all communications with us.  She even arrived a bit early the first night she stayed at our home.  She was great about keeping us up to date on how all three of our animals were doing, sending us pictures and text messages throughout her stay.  She left our home in perfect condition, brought our mail in, and left us a detailed note about her visit.  Most importantly, she took loving and thoughtful care of our animals while we were out of town.  Our older dog needs medication and she was diligent about providing this to him right on schedule. We feel very comfortable having Lucy as a guest in our home.  She is an excellent and trustworthy care giver and offers very affordable services.  We will unquestionably use her service again in the future, in fact we already have two additional visits scheduled in the next month. Highly recommend Lucy’s Pet Care!

6/5/2014  Betsy C.   Lucy’s Pet Care has taken care of my cats on 1 occasion when I had to go out of town.  One of Lucy’s associates has looked after my 2 cats in a calm and efficient manner.  The company/group works great, price is reasonable, and the owner is conscientious and skilled in overseeing her business and those who work for her. I highly recommend Lucy’s Pet care.

11/14/2014 Karen B.  Lucy’s Pet Care has taken care of our two dogs and cat on several occasions while we have gone out of town. For the first time I met our caregiver, Ely, I felt confident that our animals would be in good hands.  We just can’t bring ourselves to board the animals when we leave town and really wanted to have a reliable service that could watch them while they stayed at home.  We have had nothing but great experiences.  I think Ely loves the animals as much as we do!  We receive daily updates so we don’t worry.  The prices are quite reasonable especially when you have multiple animals and even offer a “late night” visit so they can go potty on their regular schedule.   I highly recommend them for anyone needing animal sitting.

7/29/2014  Jamie M.  We started using Lucy’s Pet Care when we got our puppy, and it has been fantastic as they accommodate the needs of our puppy, with added time, and training with love and care.  The aspect of genuine affection along with the professionalism and ease of communicating and making arrangements has been impressive.  We, and our pet, continue to be very pleased with our dog walker, and the overall service.

3/6/2014  Michael P.  Lucy’s Pet Care has taken care of my dog Peanut on several occasions when I had to go out of town.  Peanut needs special care because she cannot be around other dogs.  One of Lucy’s associates has looked after Peanut in a calm and efficient manner.  Lucy, the owner, is conscientious and skilled in overseeing her business and those who work for her.

Here are some other written testimonials from satisfied customers:
“I can not say enough good things about Lucy and her wonderful staff at Lucy’s Pet Care. As a canine behaviorist, I have worked with many dog walkers and pet sitters over the years and can say with confidence that I have never been happier with who I now entrust my own dogs and cat with. Jackie Talley has been simply wonderful and our furbabies absolutely adore her. I highly recommend Lucy’s Pet Care to anyone looking for a reliable, responsible, and loving pet sitter.”
Kathryn W.
“I wanted to write a quick note expressing how impressed me and my husband have been with Jenny’s care of our Zeus. She is responsive, sends updates, and when we came home Zeus was well cared for and looked like he had had a wonderful time! It is such a relief knowing he is in such caring hands when we are away. Thank you for having such a terrific pet sitter in Jenny!”
Tiffany N.
“Connie was the absolute best pet sitter I have ever had!! She sent me daily updates (and photos of Claude), which made me feel much better about leaving Claude home along for a week. I don’t go away often, but next time I do, I will absolutely use your pet care service again!  Thanks for operating such a great company!”
Tony L.

“Lucy’s Pet Care is exceptional.  The customer service is superior, our sitter follows our wishes to the letter, and if something unusual ever came up she would know what to do.  The yard and house are always in excellent shape when we return, and it is a treat to come home to a well-lit house with the mail on the counter.  Best of all, our sitter genuinely cares about our dogs and makes them so happy.  I am over-the-moon grateful for Lucy’s Pet Care and the peace of mind they provide the two and four-legged creatures in our household.”  Barbara Shumannfang

“Lucy’s Pet Care has taken care of our two dogs and cat several times when we have left town. I don’t worry about them at all while we are gone! Ely, our care provider, is excellent and loves the animals and worries about them as though they were her own pets! I love being able to schedule and pay on-line!”
Karen Book

“Our family has used Lucy for more than two years now. I can’t say enough good things about her and the others that have taken care of our furry and feathery babies. We have an elderly cat that takes medication twice a day, they do a fantastic job of giving her the meds (which isn’t an easy job). We also have chickens, quail, fish and a frog, so when they come it’s a lot of things to do and remember.  The best thing is that they send pictures and video clips of our babies. We love love love them!!!!!”

Sandy & Patrick Taylor
(Kitties… Misty, Gage, Leo, Sophie, & Jaxon)
(Chickens… Lucy, Piper, Sweetie, MoMo, Fudgy & Baby)
(Quail… Skylar & Dottie)

“Lucy was so incredibly helpful! She found me a dogwalker that I loved that was near me, and when I moved she helped me find a new dogwalker in my area. She was so accommodating through the entire process, and I really loved the service they provided! I would highly recommend them to anyone!”
Kelsey Maloy

“We have been very pleased with Lucy’s pet-sitting. Lucy provides us with the peace of mind and flexibility to leave our beloved dogs at home when we travel. We have two adult dogs who require a special touch and they love her. She is consistently professional,  attentive, and responsive. We especially appreciate the emails she has sent us while we were away just to keep us updated.”
Bridget and Walt C.

“To whom it may concern: we have known Lucy Moore for about 9 years, first as an associate at Prudential Real Estate in Durham where we both worked,  later as a good friend, and finally as a dog sitter for us. Lucy is caring, firm when necessary, good hearted, and most important trustworthy, as she generally stays overnight in our house when she is sitting for Jamie, our 9 year old lab mix family member. We absolutely know that she will take wonderful care of her, follow any extra instructions to a fault, and give  her lots of love at the same time. We wholeheartedly recommend her to any one!”
Sincerely,

Ron Kumin“Lucy took care of our cat for three weeks when we were away.  She is just so warm hearted, and knows so much about cats, our cat took immediate liking to her.  For three weeks, our cat bonded with Lucy, found her food plates which were placed at several places in the house filled with tasty food, water jars filled with fresh water, and also had her fur brushed from time to time. Our cat enjoyed greatly when Lucy played with all her toys, especially the bird feather spring, where she jumped up high and got plenty exercise for an indoor lounger. Lucy attended to all her needs with great professionalism, and a lot of tender loving care. Our cat had a little ear trouble; Lucy applied medication for her till she was well healed. To her, our cat’s well being, health and happiness are the most important parts of her business. We went away knowing our cat was in good hands.”

Sharon & Rich R.
“My dog Griffin is a cute terrier and he is my best friend.  We’ve been together for 13 years and I am very careful when it comes to selecting someone to take care of him when I am away.   I’ve hired Lucy to take care of  Griffin on a number of occasions and I know that that he is receiving the best possible care.   Lucy does what she says she is going to do at a reasonable cost.  She’s warm and caring and there for Griffin when he needs her.   Perhaps most important of all, when I’ve seen her with Griffin, I know that they have also become best friends.”
Nathan Swanson

“Lucy is very reliable and responsible in all she does. She enjoys her work and loves her furry clients.   She has looked after my house rabbits several times, including during an unexpected family emergency.  I can always call Lucy or email her to check on the fur babies when I’m traveling.  She will look after your pets as if they were her own. “
Pamela Strand
phone-293959_1280Have More Questions?  Ready To Request A Booking? Contact Us, Today!
PSI Logo b&wdurham nc pet care serviceBackground Check PASSED durham pet sitters durham pet sitters

Lucy’s Pet Care offers pet sitting and dog walking services in Durham, North Carolina

Zip codes 27701, 27705, 27707, 27709 and 27713